
Ring of Magnetism - SDP-039 - Common - Unlimited Edition
Sell This Product
Description
No description for this product.
Extra Info
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If there is a monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' on the opponent's side of the field, if your monsters are going to attack they must attack the equipped monster.Even Toon Monsters, 'Inaba White Rabbit', and monsters like 'Jinzo #7' and 'Queen's Double' that can normally Attack Directly must attack the equipped monster. If you have two or more monsters on your side of the field equipped with your 'Ring of Magnetism' cards, you choose which monster will be attacked. [Re: Amazoness Tiger] When you have 'Amazoness Tiger' and another Amazoness equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', the Amazoness equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' can and must be the target of the attack. [Re: Black Tyranno] If your opponent's only monster is in face-up Defense Position, but it is equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', 'Black Tyranno' must attack that monster if 'Black Tyranno' attacks. [Re: Command Knight] If you control a 'Command Knight' equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', and another monster, your opponent can and must select 'Command Knight' as an attack target if he chooses to attack. [Re: Command Knight] If you control 2 face-up 'Command Knights', and no other monsters, and 1 of them is equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', your opponent cannot attack because the 2 'Command Knights' are preventing an attack from being declared. 'Ring of Magnetism''s effect forcefully leads the attack to the equipped monster only when the opponent declares an attack, which is impossible for your opponent to do. [Re: Dark Scorpion Combination] If your opponent has a monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', you must attack that monster if you attack, even if using 'Dark Scorpion Combination'. [Re: Decoy Dragon] If you have a 'Decoy Dragon' equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' and your opponent's monster declares an attack against it, the effect of 'Decoy Dragon' is still activated and your opponent's attacking monster must still battle with the Level 7 or higher Dragon-Type monster that you Special Summon from your Graveyard. [Re: Deepsea Warrior] If 'Deepsea Warrior' is equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' while 'Umi' is face-up on the field, the effect of 'Ring of Magnetism' is not applied. [Re: Deepsea Warrior] If your opponent controls a monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' and another monster, you can attack the other monster with 'Deepsea Warrior' if 'Umi' is face-up on the field. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] If an opponent's monster is equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' must attack that monster. If the monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' is not destroyed (such as if it is also equipped with 'Heart of Clear Water'), you cannot attack any of your opponent's other monsters. [Re: Dreamsprite] If your 'Dreamsprite' equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' is chosen as an attack target, and you control another monster, the effect of 'Dreamsprite' will still change the attack target to your other monster. [Re: Elemental Hero Mariner] If your opponent controls a monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', then 'Elemental Hero Mariner' cannot attack directly. [Re: Inaba White Rabbit] However, if the opponent controls a monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', your 'Inaba White Rabbit' must attack the equipped monster if you chose to attack. [Re: Jam Defender] If you have 'Jam Defender', 'Revival Jam', and a monster equipped with your 'Ring of Magnetism' on your side of the field, you may redirect an attack to 'Revival Jam' when you opponent attacks the monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism'. [Re: Marauding Captain] If you control 'Maurading Captain' and a Warrior-Type monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', the opponent must attack the monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' if they choose to attack. [Re: Marauding Captain] If you control 2 'Maurading Captains' and one of them is equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', your opponent cannot attack either one. [Re: Marshmallon Glasses] While you have 'Marshmallon' and 'Marshmallon Glasses' face-up on your side of the field, if you equip a monster, other than 'Marshmallon', on your side of the field with 'Ring of Magnetism', your opponent's monsters must attack the monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' when they attack. [Re: Morphtronic Magnen] If your opponent controls a monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' and another monster with higher ATK, your 'Morphtronic Magnen' must attack the monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' if it attacks. [Re: Patrician of Darkness] When you control 'Patrician of Darkness' and a monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' you must chose the equipped monster as the attack target. [Re: Raregold Armor] 'Ring of Magnetism' 'trumps' 'Raregold Armor', 'Amazoness Tiger', and 'Marauding Captain'. So if you have a monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', and a monster equipped with 'Raregold Armor', the monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' is the target of attacks. [Re: Shadowslayer] If all of your opponent's monsters are in Defense Position but one of them is equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', 'Shadowslayer' cannot attack directly and must attack that monster if it attacks. [Re: Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower] If you have another Zombie-Type monster and 'Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower', your opponent cannot attack the 'Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower', but if you equip the 'Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower' with 'Ring of Magnetism' your opponent can declare an attack but must attack the 'Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower' equipped with the 'Ring of Magnetism'. [Re: Taunt] If 1 monster is selected by 'Taunt' and another is equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', the turn player must attack the monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' if he attacks. [Re: The Legendary Fisherman] If 'The Legendary Fisherman' is equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' while 'Umi' is face-up on the field, the effect of 'Ring of Magnetism' is not applied. [Re: The Legendary Fisherman] If your opponent controls a monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' and another monster, you can attack the other monster with 'The Legendary Fisherman' if 'Umi' is face-up on the field. [Re: Volcanic Doomfire] If you control 'Volcanic Doomfire' and another monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', all your opponent's monsters must declare an attack, and the attack target for all of them will be changed to the monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism'.
Passcode: 20436034
Set: Starter Deck Pegasus
ATK/DEF:
Card Number: SDP-039
Monster Type:
Rarity: Common
Attribute: Spell
Card Text: You can only equip this card to a monster on your side of the field. Decrease the ATK and DEF of a monster equipped with this card by 500 points. In addition, all the monsters on your opponent's side of the field can only attack the monster equipped with this card, if they attack.
Level:
Card Type: Equip Spell
Name: Ring of Magnetism
Edition: Unlimited